The NBA China is led by a Board of Directors consisting of 11 elected directors, 3 located in Beijing, 7 residing in Shanghai and 1 from South China. In addition, the Board of Directors has five appointed honorary members that acts as observers to the board. The Honorary members of the Board are Consul General of Norway in Shanghai, Consul General in Guangzhou, Country Director of Innovation Norway in China, The Economic Counselor of the Royal Norwegian Embassy in Beijing and the First Secretary to the Economic Counselor of the Royal Norwegian Embassy in Beijing.

The Association has one administration director and one project coordinator, positioned in Shanghai, that takes care of day-to-day business. The association is headed by the Chairman of the Board.

NBA China Board of Directors 2020

Chairman Morten Sten Johansen, Dan Bjørke, Therese Trulsen, Cherry Yan, Per Askeland,  Victoria Braathen, Jack Wong, Jon Eivind Stø,  Marc Courtemanche, Mao Zhen and Thomas Huang.