The NBA China is led by a Board of Directors consisting of 10 elected directors, 3 from the Beijing Chapter and 7 residing in Shanghai. In addition, the Board of Directors has four appointed associate members that acts as observers to the board. The associate members are the head of Innovation Norway China, the head of Innovation Norway in Shanghai, the Economic Counselor of the Royal Norwegian Embassy in Beijing and the Consul General of Norway in Shanghai.

The Association has two Executive Officers, one positioned in Beijing and one positioned in Shanghai, that takes care of day-to-day business. The association is headed by the Chairman of the Board.

NBA China Board of Directors 2017

Chairman Dan Bjørke, Vice Chairman Beijing Willy Johansen,  Vice Chairman Shanghai Christian James-Olsen,  Andreas Magnus, Carina Enocksson, Yilie Shen , Morten Sten Johansen, Chris Rynning, Kjetil Lund, Sigmund Bjørgo